Provincial Coach Applications 2021

Swift Current Minor Baseball is looking for Head Coaches for the following provincial baseball teams for the 2021 season:
11U – AA /AAA

If you love baseball, are qualified, are a positive role model and are interested in making a difference in the lives of our players, your time, efforts, and enthusiasm for baseball would be appreciated. Please review, complete and submit the attached application by February 19, 2021 to

SCMB Box 2434 Swift Current SK. S9H 4X7 or email:

Registration 2021

Hello Swift Current Minor Baseball Parents and Players. Our Board of Directors are happy to report that we have begun to plan for our 2021 season. Please find attached our information letter for participants. Registration will open from February 22, 2021 until March 30, 2021.We look forward to seeing you all back on the diamonds this spring.

SCMBA Information Letter 2021 Revised


COVID-19 Update – Return to Train Info

Good Morning Players and Parents,

I hope that you and your families continue to be safe and healthy. Thank you for your efforts to maintain appropriate social distancing and for doing your part to “flatten the curve”.  It has been almost two months since my last letter to you. Thank you for your patience.

 Swift Current Minor Baseball and Baseball Sask are pleased that recently the Government of Saskatchewan has given our association the green light to return to play effective June 22, 2020. Our goal remains to try to provide some form of a positive baseball experience this summer for all interested participants. 

Please read the update from SCMB President Kyle McIntyre on behalf of the SCMB Board of Directors.

Registration deadline extended

Due to the circumstances around Covid-19, the deadline for SCMB registrations has been extended. We are hopeful that we will be able to have a Baseball Season of some type offered this year. Should the season end up being cancelled all registrations will be fully refunded.